Santa Monica Steps

I visited the Santa Monica “Steps” for the first time last Sunday, and boy were my legs hurting!  The “steps” are a series of about 200 cement steps found at the end of 4th Street in Santa Monica, and lots of people use them for exercise.  My son-in-law Kirk was going and I figured, “Why not?”.  After two trips down and up, my legs were “wobbly”, so I stopped.  This past Sunday, we went again with my daughter, Eva and my Grandson.  I was planning on doing three times, but I ended up doing 4 times! Now it’s Tuesday and my legs feels fine with just a very slight hint of pain to remind me that they had a good Sunday workout.  Just goes to show you that difficult tasks become easier, the more you do them! 😀    …Have Fun!

Leave a Reply

